A Real Life Moment I Had Today

After uploading pictures with new boys online and pondering where my next paycheck is coming from, I get a text message from my ex-boyfriend confirming dinner for later this week and that he’s rooting hard for me (I’m barely employed, but somehow still vaguely fabulous.). I send back a quick and confused thank you, and as my phone is sending the message:

Me, looking up to the sky: “God, what exactly is going on here?”

Then, a moment….my phone freezes after sending the message and then restarted itself.

Huh.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

