If You Get Lost, You Can Always Be Found

I would like to go home. If only I knew where that was.

Unfortunately, it’s not always that easy. I was raised in four very different states and they each hold a special significance to me. I love that I’ve been able to move around and experience new places; but it’s days like today where I feel so emotionally lost, all I can bear to say is “I want to go home.”

Sure enough, the smart-ass voice inside my head quickly retorts, “Oh? And where would that happen to be?” (I’ve always imagined this voice to have her feet up on a desk, nose deep in a book with a whiskey sour and wearing the glasses that I don’t like to wear.)

I came pretty close to having a home last year. Maybe I’ll luck out one day soon.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

